New EcoVadis Supplier Case Study: Trina Solar

October 27, 2016 Yovana U. Samy-Duchesne

Trina Solar specializes in the manufacture of crystalline silicon photo-voltaic modules and system integration. Founded in 1997 and listed on the New York Stock Exchange in 2006, the company is not only a pioneer of China’s PV industry but has become an influential shaper of the global solar industry and a leader in solar modules, solutions, and services.

As a global leader delivering solutions that make the world’s energy supply more sustainable, Trina Solar feels extra pressure to be a measure and be transparent about their own sustainability. So how do they do it?

EcoVadis interviewed Jodie Roussell, Head of Public Affairs (Europe & Africa) at Trina Solar, on the impact EcoVadis’ assessment in its supply chain.

trina solar

CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Previous Article
Procurement Insights & Networking: Digital Leadership Executive Dinner

November 7: Executive Networking Dinner in Stockholm As we enter a new era for business the implications fo...

Next Article
Are You Ready for 2016- 2017 Supply Chain Sustainability Reporting Requirements?

Wednesday, November 9th —  4:00pm UK  |  11:00am Eastern  |  10:00am Central | 5:00 pm France EcoVadis is p...