Webinar – Highlights from the first ever EcoVadis Global CSR Risk & Performance Index 2017

October 23, 2017 EcoVadis ‏‏‎

Wednesday, November 30th —  1:00 pm EST | 10:00 am PST | 6:00 pm UK | 7:00 pm CET

EcoVadis in partnership with SIG, is bringing this insightful online session on:

Highlights from the first ever EcoVadis Global CSR Risk & Performance Index 2017:

Supply Chain CSR Investments Lower Global Risk Exposure

For the first time, EcoVadis has leveraged its deep database of environmental, social and ethical performance ratings of global supply chains and publish the inaugural edition of a Global CSR Risk & Performance Index. The Index analyzes the CSR practices of more than 20,400 companies over 2015 and 2016 using EcoVadis’ CSR Ratings, which evaluate companies on 21 CSR criteria across four themes: environment, labor practices / human rights, ethics/fair business practices, and supply chain. Join us for a presentation of key findings of the report which reveals CSR performance and trends across company sizes, geographic regions and sectors of activity, and a deep dive into some of the hot issues.

“The overall results are promising. We’re observing many companies, across all markets, making crucial year-over-year improvements to CSR performance, and many industries edging toward lower CSR risk,” said Pierre-Francois Thaler, co-founder, and co-CEO of EcoVadis. “While the progress has been terrific, the criticality of supply chain CSR remains extremely high, and there’s a lot of room for all businesses to grow and improve. Our grading scale and evaluations represent this reality – we’ve seen strong progress in 2016, but there’s still a major gap between today’s scores and peak CSR performance.”

Join Michael Smith, Senior CSR Analyst, EcoVadis and Rosey Hurst, Founder, Impactt on this session to discover the highlights from this comprehensive report and to uncover human trafficking and modern slavery trends across major global industries.

You will learn:

  • Regional comparison across Europe, Americas, and Asia/Middle-east/Africa
  • What CSR risks and opportunities are more prevalent in which sectors?
  • “Deep dive” spotlight on human rights: Where are the biggest challenges – both obvious, and those that are ‘hidden’, and what is making large organizations take action?
  • This report sets a benchmark and will challenge procurement teams to discover how do their value-chain partners measure up against industry peers? Where are the biggest risks – and opportunities? Are they laggards, part of the herd, or leaders?

As always it should be worth your while attending live – make sure to benchmark live via appreciated polls. All who register will receive the slides and recording, your registration and webinar responses will only be shared with the co-organizer.

REGISTER TODAY

You can read the full EcoVadis CSR Risk and Performance Index, download the full 2017 report, and bring your burning questions to this timely session.

About the Author

EcoVadis ‏‏‎

EcoVadis is the world’s most trusted provider of business sustainability ratings, intelligence and collaborative performance improvement tools for global supply chains. Backed by a powerful technology platform and a global team of domain experts, EcoVadis’ easy-to-use and actionable sustainability scorecards provide detailed insight into environmental, social and ethical risks across 190 purchasing categories and 150 countries.

Follow on Twitter Follow on Linkedin Visit Website More Content by EcoVadis ‏‏‎
Previous Article
ISO 20400 EXPLAINED – New standard on Sustainable Procurement

Tuesday 31st October 2017  |  09:30 AM – 12:30 PM Singapore Time |  Impact Hub, Singapore.    Do you want t...

Next Article
Webinar – Highlights from the first ever EcoVadis Global CSR Risk & Performance Index 2017

Wednesday, November 29th —  11:00 am CET | 10:00 am UK EcoVadis in partnership with EBG is bringing this in...