Webinar with Subway / IPcoop: Launching a Supplier Sustainability Program

September 29, 2016 David McClintock

Tuesday, October 11th —  4:00p UK  |  11:00a Eastern  |  10:00a Central |  8:00a Pacific

EcoVadis welcomes client Subway/IPC, in partnership with SpendMatters to bring you this timely webcast:

“Improving Your Supplier Compliance Odds When the Cards Are Stacked Against You”

Faced with challenges in improving supplier compliance and social responsibility? The goals are important: Protect your business and enhance your brand.  But how do you get started? How can you engage suppliers at meaningful depth, and broad enough scale, to tackle this challenge?  What if you don’t have a staff of CSR experts on your procurement team?  

Join this webcast featuring David Burrows of Subway / IPCoop (the Independent purchasing cooperative for Subway franchises) who brings his practical perspective on how he “turned compliance on its head” by engaging suppliers and internal stakeholders in a performance-based “race to the top.” In the webcast we explore the following questions: 

    • How can I leverage supplier CSR performance to turbocharge sourcing, supplier management, product innovation, and supply chain design efforts – rather than slowing them down?
    • How do I get both suppliers and diverse internal stakeholders not just aware, but motivated for the needed change?
    • How do I develop a business case that aligns to economic value added models that the C-level care about? 
    • What other brand leaders have done before me to show how to “connect the dots” between compliance, risk, and reward?

 

Speakers

Pierre Mitchell

Chief Research Officer

Spend Matters

 

David Burrows

Sustainability Supply Chain Manager

Subway / IPCoop

 

Pierre-François Thaler

Co-Founder & Co-CEO

EcoVadis

 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Previous Article
Modern Slavery and Forced Labor in the Supply Chain Forum

Modern Slavery and Forced Labor Forum How businesses can understand the risks and eradicate forced labor fr...

Next Article
2016 Alliance Sustainable Sourcing Conference
2016 Alliance Sustainable Sourcing Conference

2016 Sustainable Sourcing Conference Date & Time: Wednesday, September 28, 2016 at 4:30 PM – Thursday, Sept...