How Johnson & Johnson Creates Value In Sustainable Procurement: Webinar Sept 14

August 25, 2016 Yovana U. Samy-Duchesne

Date: Sept 14, 2016

Time of event: 1:00 pm EDT

The Citizenship & Sustainability 2020 program, announced earlier this year at Johnson & Johnson, radically expanded the scope of J&J’s sustainable procurement program. As suppliers mature and encounter a new level of challenges, risks (environmental, human rights, and corruption) are also evolving to span traditionally silo’ed compliance areas.

Join this free webinar with John Ruebush, Director of Sustainable Procurement of Johnson & Johnson, and Pierre-Francois Thaler, Co-CEO of EcoVadis, as they discuss their approach toward aligning risk management with ways to select and invest in building relationships with the right suppliers to innovate with for the coming decades.

Key topics will include:

  • Structuring sustainable procurement programs to align procurement targets with business objectives
  • Maximizing internal adoption by delegating target setting to category leaders, process and software integration, training, and change management
  • Incentivizing suppliers to participate and improve performance with a rich scoring and recognition program

REGISTER HERE

Previous Article
UN Publication “Future-Proofing Procurement” Examines How Procurement Can Address The World’s Most Pressing Challenges
UN Publication “Future-Proofing Procurement” Examines How Procurement Can Address The World’s Most Pressing Challenges

  Today the United Nations Office for Project Services (UNOPS) has launched a publication focused on sustai...

Next Article
IACCM Webinar: Integrating CSR in Contracts

Date: Sept 1, 2016 Time of event: 4:00 PM London, 11:00 am New York, 8:30 PM Mumbai, 11 PM Perth. Join IACC...

×

Sign Up for the Monthly Sustainable Procurement Bulletin

First Name
Last Name
Opt in to receive more information from EcoVadis
Thank you!
Error - something went wrong!